Hub on Bollywood
 
Picture
On hearing the statement that Sushmita Sen is going to tie a knot with the Pakistani cricketer Wasim Akram, she terminated the statement as “absolute rubbish”.

Bollywood gossips and news box earlier some times said that two are planning to get married couple of years later after seeing each other.

However the 37 old Sen in her micro blogging site said that they both are good friends.

She stated that, “Hi guys! Been reading about my upcoming wedding with Wasim… Absolute Rubbish. Goes to show just how irresponsible media can be sometimes.

46 year old Wasim Akram is a friend and will always be one!! He has a wonderful lady in his life… Rumors like these are uncalled for and disrespectful”. 

Wasim has also denied the rumors and he also said he has devoted himself to his children and will not get married at any time.

"I am really fed up with these rumors and speculations made in the media. I decided to take a year off from the Indian Premier League because I wanted to give time to my two sons who are growing up and need their father close to them.

"Right now my entire focus is on spending quality time with them. There is no plan in my life now to get married," Wasim. He is a widower, who lost his wife Huma at October, 2009.

"I want to devote my life to my sons. I think the media and people should not only respect my privacy but also that of Sushmita who is a very graceful and decent lady and a fine human being," he added.

Being a single parent for the two adopted daughters Renee & Alisah and former Miss Universe said she will disclose when she gets married.

She stated that “My beautiful people… when I find ‘The One’… You’ll be the first to know. Benefits of being my twitter family!!”





Leave a Reply.


Bollywood Celebrities News and Photos