Hub on Bollywood
 
Sooraj Pancholi’s ex-girlfriend defends him in Jiah Khan Suicide case

Sooraj Pancholi’s ex-gril girlfriend - Janvi Turakhia - has finally broken her silence on Jiah Khan suicide case. She has asserted that she never found her boyfriend of five years, abusive or violent.

Turakhia - who was in a long-term relationship with Sooraj - is shocked to hear the claims made against him of abetting Jiah Khan`s suicide. She said that all the allegations are false and that he is just being framed.

“Whatever I am reading and hearing in the papers and TV, it is like they are talking about another person altogether. Of course my heart goes out to Jiah’s family. But I can’t believe a word of what they are saying about Sooraj! This Sooraj, who is supposed to have done these awful things to that poor girl, is not the Sooraj I know. My Sooraj is incapable of violence against anyone. He hates any kind of confrontation. Whenever we fought I was the one who was more aggressive. He would quietly leave the room. If he’s angry or upset he likes to be on his own to work his way out of the problem,” she said.

“And not just Suraj. I am very fond of Aditya uncle and Zarina aunty too. They are like family to me and my mother,” she added.

When asked point blank if Suraj Pancholi ever ill-treated her, Janvi promptly said, “No! Never! Do you think I’d have been with him for nearly six years if he ever did anything like that? When I read the news accusing him of physical abuse and what-not, I was too shocked for words. Sooraj can never behave like this. If he was that guy, I would have seen that side of him at least once in all those years we were together.”

Janvi continued to defend her former boyfriend Suran Pancholi by saying “I don’t think any girl knows him better than I do. It’s impossible to dislike Sooraj. We were friends for the longest time even before we started dating. Even after we broke up we remained friends. Our families are also close. My mom loves Sooraj like her own son. When he would come home she would cook for him. Sooraj’s biggest weakness is his over-emotional nature. He gets upset by any hint of unpleasantness. To inflict pain or violence is unthinkable for him. He is one of the most soft-hearted souls I know. He not only treats his parents, sister and close friends with utmost love and affection, he treats even his domestic help, staff and driver like family.”



Leave a Reply.


Bollywood Celebrities News and Photos